Some Other Place Already

I moved my blog from Blogger to WordPress two days ago. It’s been a little complicated and there’s still a few things I need to figure out (like how to redirect followers from the old blog over to the this one) but it seemed like everything was going okay. Then around midnight – I don’t know what I did wrong, but all these black bars started appearing over everything.

Then Wikipedia stopped working.

“Oh my God, what have I done wrong?” I wondered. “I’ve broken the Internet.”

But today everything was pretty much back to normal.

5 thoughts on “Some Other Place Already

  1. David Jones

    Nice layout, but it doesn’t let you use RSS like blogspot does. Now I have to visit the site or sign up for e-mail updates to let me know when there’s a new post.

    Good luck anyway. I hope to see you at the Bop Shop benefit. Any idea when you will be on?

    1. ameliamr

      Hmm, it should allow RSS – I probably just have to enable something or other.

      the Lovin’ Cup was fun, I especially enjoyed Chandler Travis (and playing, of course)

Leave a Reply

